My First Blog…

So what qualifies me to write a blog about my beloved Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim? 

Well I’ve never played baseball at any level and probably couldn’t hit a 40 mph fastball. But I did create myself in MLB 2K8 for the Xbox 360 and hit .436 with 33 home runs, 137 RBI, and 67 stolen bases. I also play in two softball leagues where I specialize in grounding out and playing solid defense, just like Garret Anderson did for us for so long (minus the solid defense).
But seriously, Im a die-hard Angels fan and for the first time purchased season seats this year. I’m planning on going to every game in hopes that if I show myself at the stadium enough I can cheat the team into giving me a contract, sort of like Gary Matthews Jr did. If Arte Moreno was willing to give GMJ a 5 year, $50 million contract, than I’m probably worth 3 years, $22 million. I’ve never had a major league at bat but my career numbers are pretty similar to his. I actually think I received more all-star votes than Matthews did last year. 

One comment

Leave a Reply

